*New Photography Instalment*

Photography is one of my greatest loves.

One of my biggest regrets in life so far is not studying it when I had the chance.  When I saw that photography was offered as an A-Level I was intrigued, but it clashed with other subjects I was equally interested in.  Ultimately those subjects won out.

That wasn’t the first time I’d had to make a difficult choice because of the blocks my favoured subjects had been placed in.  I’d faced a similar problem when choosing what to study for my GCSEs after Geography and German were both exclusively in one subject block.  Thankfully my persistence led to me being able to study the latter after school.

But that’s not what this post is about.

Whilst I may only be an amateur in photography, I still take great pride in my snaps.  If anything ever comes out of my love for this hobby then I will forever be a happy man.

*enter this new segment*

So with all the photos I take, I thought I’d turn them into a weekly instalment on this blog.

The intention is to post a collection of snaps taken throughout the week.  This may not always be the case, given my extensive back catalogue and not always having the time to go out and take some decent photographs.  Therefore, every so often there’ll be throwback posts to some of my older photography.

I’ll be posting the first week’s snaps in a week’s time, but I wanted to give it a little introduction to it first.

All photos posted will be collated in the ‘Photography’ page accessible from the menu bar at the top of the page.  Just for convenience.

That’s all I have to say for now.  Here’s hoping you guys like what I have to offer 🙂

Leave a Reply

