Weekly Pics: 5th – 11th September

At long last some landscape photography!

To kick off my month (well three weeks) of throwback photo posts, I thought I’d take it back a few months and show off some of the landscape snaps I took on holiday earlier this year.

For as long as I can remember I’ve gone on holiday to the Lake District at least once every year, and as my passion for photography has grown I’ve started to use these breaks in the countryside to build up my portfolio.

Expect most of the landscape photography I display on this blog to be from this region of the UK because it’s near enough the only scenic I place I visit in terms of natural beauty.

No matter how often I visit there, though, there’s always something new and beautiful to capture in photographic form.

I hope from these pictures you can begin to feel love for this place the way I do all year round!

Skyline

IMG_2403.JPG

The Looking Glass

Reservoir

IMG_2468.JPG

Settler

Divided

IMG_2444.JPG

Snapshot

Ascended

IMG_2373.JPG

Simple Pleasures

Carved

IMG_2438.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

