Reading List 2017

After I posted my new year’s resolutions the other day, I started to think about some of the other things that I’m hoping to get done or improve on in 2017.  A friend told me that they’d made a reading list  for the year with all the books they were determined to get through over the course of 2017, and I thought that sounded like a pretty great idea for a blog post.

I love reading, but I know that I never read as much as I should do.  My bookcase is crammed full of unread books that I’ve been meaning to get through for ages, and with some of my Christmas presents now adding to the collection, it seemed about time that I made my way through them.

Below is a list of twenty-five books that I intend on reading this year.  The list will be added to a page on my blog that I will regularly update to show what I’ve finished, and to add any new books that come out during 2017.  Hopefully by this time next year I’ll have done what I set out to do !

My 2017 Reading List

  • A Whole Lot of History – Kimberley Walsh
  • Children of Eden – Joey Graceffa
  • (Class) Joyride – Guy Adams
  • (Class) The Stone House – A.K. Benedict
  • (Class) What She Does Next Will Astound You -James Goss
  • Crimson Snow – Martin Edwards
  • Dark Places – Gillian Flynn
  • Dead Scared – S.J. Bolton
  • Fourth of July Creek – Smith Henderson
  • Gone Astray – Michelle Davies
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J.K. Rowling
  • In the Dark – Mark Billingham
  • Looking for Alaska – John Green
  • Our World – Little Mix
  • Sharp Objects – Gillian Flynn
  • The Book Thief – Markus Zusak
  • The Couple Next Door – Shari Lapena
  • The Cuckoo’s Calling – Robert Galbrait
  • The Fell Walker – Michael Wood
  • The Girl in the Spider’s Web – David Lagercrantz
  • The Hanging Wood – Martin Edwards
  • The Killing Lessons – Saul Black
  • The Serpent Pool – Martin Edwards
  • The Wicked Girls – Alex Marwood
  • Watch Me – Angela Clarke

Leave a Reply

