Weekly Pics: 13th – 19th February

A spontaneous trip to the Norfolk coast this week gave me the opportunity to take out my camera and get some much-needed new photographs.

Although we’re still in the throes of Winter, the weather has started to show signs of improving lately, and there’s even been some semblance of warmth when the sun’s come out. With that in mind, I couldn’t pass up the chance to spend some quality time with friends and head to the coast to make the most of this great weather.

In typical English fashion, the clouds started to form not long after midday, and the morning sunshine was quickly forgotten as the temperature dropped, but that didn’t stop me from getting some great photos while it was nice outside. I haven’t had the chance to properly use my camera since last year, so being able to go out and take some new snaps was great. I’ve missed uploading these posts on a weekly basis, but with a trip to the Lake District planned for next month, there should be a couple more of these coming very soon.

For now, I hope you enjoy what I’ve got to share – my first photos of 2017!

Coastal Town

DSCN8863.JPG

From A Pedestal

dscn8898

Longshore Drift

dscn8917

Beneath the Tide

dscn8899

Perched

dscn8901

Salt Spray

dscn8918

In Flight

dscn8927

A Rough Tide

dscn8883

On the Prowl

dscn8931

Blue Sky on the Shore

dscn8888

 

Leave a Reply

