Weekly Pics: 13th-19th March

As I promised last month, I’m back with another week of photos fresh from my recent visit to the Lake District. Despite my trip only being brief, I was never far from my camera and snapped more than enough photos to share with all of you.

I don’t think I’ll ever bore of visiting this part of the English countryside. Even though I always stay in the same region, I’ve never grown bored of the surroundings and the routes available to walk along. Twenty-one years of holidaying there and I’m still able to find new places to explore. As some of my recent tweets probably alluded to, I very much felt like I was in my own real-life Breath of the Wild being up there. Every mountain I looked up at, every lone tree or rock formation I spotted, reminded me of the game and it’s never-ending discoveries. If I hadn’t just spent several days walking for miles up steep paths and over rocky terrains then there’s probably be something bad to say about my obsession with gaming.

I managed to get a great mix of landscape and nature snaps while I was away, as well as some pretty good wildlife shots, so I hope you all like the variety. I took so many photos that I’m having to spread them out over two posts, with the next lot set-up to be posted at the same time next week. For now though, here are the first load for you to look through.

A View From Above

IMG_5937.JPG

 The Lakeside

DSCN8991.JPG

In the English Countryside

DSCN9031.JPG

 A Treat or Two

DSCN9199.JPG

Shattered Light

DSCN9045.JPG

 Untouched View

DSCN9075.JPG

Blossom

DSCN9167.JPG

 Offshore Haze

DSCN9052.JPG

Prism

DSCN9263 (2).JPG

 Over Nooks and Crannies

DSCN9138.JPG

 A Moment’s Pause

DSCN9153.JPG

Sun-Kissed

DSCN8952.JPG

 Bridge To Nowhere

DSCN8976.JPG

Lazing In the Sun

DSCN9036.JPG

Crooked

DSCN8969.JPG

Misty Highway

DSCN9043.JPG

Atop the Mountain Range

IMG_5940.JPG

One thought on “Weekly Pics: 13th-19th March

Leave a Reply

